Skip to content

Tuesdays With Dorie: Buttery Jam Cookies

December 16, 2008

This week’s TWD recipe was for cookies again, and again I was less than impressed. I didn’t even eat much of the dough, and for me, that’s saying something.

I used all-fruit cherry jam, and the cherry flavor came through nicely. The cookies were kind of bland anyway, although one girl at the party I took them to called them “really yummy.”

I think they’d be good with tea or coffee, or something. I just don’t know what.

Family agreed.

Oh, and I forgot my camera, so a tip of the hat to guest photographer Bob.

100_0424

Sorry I can’t do better this week. Check out all the other TWD bloggers to see how they liked them, and get the recipe to try it yourself at Randomosity and the Girl.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2008 9:10 am

    I just loved these cookies.

    I used strawberry jam.

  2. December 16, 2008 10:01 am

    They’re wonderful with tea, I had to say. Love the little bits of fruit poking out, even if you weren’t wow-ed.

  3. December 16, 2008 11:14 am

    I used blackberry jam and they worked great but the orange marmalade I used was not sweet enough and a lot like how you felt about your cookies!

  4. December 16, 2008 11:33 am

    Oh, I love the thought of cherry and buttery cookies…we loved them, and I am pretty sure we are going to love trying that combination. Yours look wonderful!

  5. December 17, 2008 9:37 pm

    I’d probably wind up eating the cherry jam by itself. Yum.

  6. December 18, 2008 10:36 am

    I wasn’t to impressed with these cookies either. They were easy to make and bake but the taste just wasnt there for me.
    Your cookies look pretty though:)

  7. teaandscones permalink
    December 19, 2008 7:00 pm

    But they look really yummy!!! I didn’t get to make them, and since some hate and some love, not sure if I will.

  8. December 23, 2008 9:57 am

    Buttery jam cookies, they look more like biscuits. so soft. and yummy
    Thanks for posting

    Kate

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

